Jurassic World (Horror Flick)

Finally saw Jurassic World at a late night showing, last week. Alas, not on 3D, but after reading few online reviews, I wasn’t missing out on much ‘out-of-the screen’ real life action. Not-so-surprisingly enough, the cinema hall was literally empty for the midnight screening and I was pretty much the only viewer there. I still can’t tell if the box office blockbuster was a horror film in disguise? For a Summer family flick, there were wayyy too many deaths and for a Hollywood Action film with a budget of $150 million, I was expecting an unpredictable storyline with a lot of cool ‘edge of your seat’ scenes and in my humble opinion, the fourth instalment of the re-booted franchise of the Jurassic Series lived up to its hype, despite a lot of the critics saying it wasn’t as entertaining as they anticipated.

Also, I was so lost inside the film, I didn’t even notice all the product placements in the scenes (other than Mercedes-Benz) that everyone in the entertainment news industry have been criticising the film for, but as far as product placement goes, it has a long history in the world of cinema. Jurassic World just happens to be the latest (and biggest) film to really go all out with it, both on-screen and online. Take a look at all of the household brand names you may have missed while covering your face from the terrifying dinosaurs.

Until then, I’m looking forward to the sequel (fifth film in the series).

Jurassic Park Sarqasim

About Sarqasim

Senior Web Designer from Dublin, Ireland. Every month, I'll write about whatever inspires me to post on this blog. Stay tuned!: )
This entry was posted in Film, Marketing, Movie and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave A Comment